Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

National Academy of Medicine Fellowship

Learn more about how to apply


Current Distinguished National Academy of Medicine Fellowship Nurse Scholar

Cheryl Killion, PhD, MA, MS, RN, FAAN 2022-2023
Jessica Castner, PhD, RN-BC, FAEN, FAAN (2021-2022)


Past Distinguished National Academy of Medicine Fellowship Nurse Scholars

Ashley Darcy-Mahoney, PhD, NNP, FAAN (2020-2021)
Allison Squires, PhD, RN, FAAN (2018-2019)
Lori Trego, PhD, CNM, FAAN (2018-2019)
Tener Goodwin Veenema, PhD, MPH, MS, RN, FAAN (2017-2018)

Suzanne Bakken, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI


Sally S. Cohen, PhD, RN, FAAN


Beatrice J. Kalisch, PhD, RN, FAAN


Marla E. Salmon, ScD, RN, FAAN


Pamela Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC


Julie A Fairman, PhD, RN, FAAN


Mary E. Evans, PhD, RN, FAAN


Carolyn Williams, PhD, RN, FAAN


Ada Sue Hinshaw, PhD, RN, FAAN


Jacquelyn C. Campbell, PhD, RN, FAAN


Veronica D. Feeg, PhD, RN, FAAN


Angela Barron McBride, PhD, RN, FAAN


Bonnie Mowinski Jennings, DNSc, RN, FAAN


Judith Krauss, MSN, RN, FAAN


Nancy Reame, PhD, RN, FAAN


Sandra Ferketich PhD, RN, FAAN


Joyce J. Fitzpatrick, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN


Connie Curran, EdD, RN



American Nurses Foundation Distinguished Scholar Program (Collaboration with ANA & AAN)

Claire Fagin, PhD, RN, FAAN


Myrtle K. Aydelotte, PhD, RN


Margretta Madden Styles, Ed.D, RN



You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping