Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

Find An Accredited Organization or Program

The list of all ANCC Accredited Providers, ANCC Accredited Approvers and Joint Accredited Providers of continuing education is contained in a database searchable by state and credential type. Using the drop-down boxes below, select the criteria by which you want to search, then click the "New Search" button.

The Practice Transition Accreditation Program® (PTAP) organizations set the standard for residency or fellowship programs that transition registered nurses (RNs) and advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) into new practice settings.

Current number of Practice Transition Accreditation Programs® (PTAP):  98 Programs in 383 Sites

Primary & Joint Accreditation

ANCC Accredited Provider organizations provide their own nursing continuing professional development activities. 

ANCC Accredited Approver organizations approve other organizations in two ways:

    1. Other organization's continuing education activities, and/or
    2. Other organizations as providers.

Current number of Primary Accredited Organizations: 335

Joint Accredited organizations provide continuing education activities for both an inter-professional audience as well as for audiences of a single discipline.  For a list of our jointly accredited providers, please visit

Current number of Jointly Accredited Organizations: 80

Loading map…

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping