Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

Certification Credentials

The ANCC certification credential is evidence that you met the eligibility requirements and passed the appropriate test that assessed the knowledge and skills in your certification specialty. The credential for each ANCC certification is provided in the chart below. When writing your credentials, the accepted order is highest degree, licensure, certification, honorary recognitions. The brochure How to Display our Credentials provides additional information on displaying your credentials.


To use the ANCC certification credential, you must hold an active ANCC certification (initial or renewal) that corresponds to the credential. You cannot use the ANCC credential if your certification has expired or you have not taken or have failed the appropriate test. ANCC investigates any unauthorized use of an ANCC credential or any person misrepresenting themselves as holding an ANCC certification or credential when in when in fact they do not.


Certification Credential Awarded
Nurse Practitioners  
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) ACNP-BC™
Adult Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) ANP-BC™
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner AGACNP-BC®
Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner AGPCNP-BC®
Adult Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) PMHNP-BC™
Family Nurse Practitioner FNP-BC™
Gerontological Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) GNP-BC™
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (across the life span) PMHNP-BC™
Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) PPCNP-BC™
School Nurse Practitioner (Renewal Only) SNP-BC™
Advanced Diabetes Management (Specialty Certification, Renewal Only) ADM-BC™
Emergency Nurse Practitioner (Specialty Certification, Renewal Only) ENP-BC®
Clinical Nurse Specialist  
Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist AGCNS-BC™
Adult Health Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) ACNS-BC®
Adult Psychiatric-Mental Health Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) PMHCNS-BC®
Child/Adolescent Psychiatric-Mental Health Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) PMHCNS-BC®
Gerontological Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) GCNS-BC®
Home Health Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) HHCNS-BC™
Pediatric Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) PCNS-BC®
Public/Community Health Clinical Nurse Specialist (Renewal Only) PHCNS-BC™
Advanced Diabetes Management (Specialty Certification, Renewal Only) ADM-BC™
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Core (Specialty Certification, Renewal Only) CNS-BC®
Registered Nurse  
Ambulatory Care Nursing AMB-BC™
Cardiac-Vascular Nursing CV-BC™
Care Coordination and Transition Management (Renewal Only) CCCTM®
Certified Vascular Nurse (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
College Health Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Community Health Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Faith Community Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Forensic Nursing, Advanced (Renewal Only) AFN-BC®
General Nursing, Practice (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Genetics Nursing, Advanced (Renewal Only) AGN-BC™
Gerontological Nursing GERO-BC™
Hemostasis Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
High-Risk Perinatal Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Home Health Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Informatics Nursing NI-BC™
Medical-Surgical Nursing MEDSURG-BC™
Nurse Executive NE-BC®
Nurse Executive, Advanced NEA-BC®
Nursing Case Management CMGT-BC™
Nursing Professional Development NPD-BC™
Pain Management Nursing PMGT-BC™
Pediatric Nursing PED-BC™
Perinatal Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing PMH-BC™
Public Health Nursing, Advanced (Renewal Only) PHNA-BC®
Rheumatology Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®
School Nursing (Renewal Only) RN-BC®


Interdisciplinary Healthcare Professionals  
National Healthcare Disaster (Renewal Only) NHDP-BC™

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping