Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

PTAP Fellowship

Elevate your nurse residency or fellowship program to the highest standard through accreditation!

The ANCC Practice Transition Accreditation Program® (PTAP) sets the global standard for residency or fellowship programs that transition registered nurses (RNs) and advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) into new practice settings.

ANCC accredits the following types of transition programs:

  • RN Residencies — For nurses with less than 12 months' experience
  • RN Fellowships — For experienced nurses to master new clinical settings
  • APRN Fellowships — For newly certified advanced practice nurses

ANCC Magnet Recognition Program

Magnet Recognition Program®

Magnet® is the most prestigious distinction a health care organization can receive for nursing excellence and quality patient outcomes. Gain the benefits of improved patient outcomes throughout your organization.

Find out more

ANCC Pathway to Exellence Program

The Pathway to Excellence® Program

The Pathway to Excellence® Program recognizes a healthcare organization's commitment to creating a positive nursing practice environment. The Pathway to Excellence in Long Term Care® program is the first to recognize this type of supportive work setting specifically in long-term care facilities.

Find out more

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping