Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

All News

Discover updates from across the ANA Enterprise, and the latest examples of nurses leading the way to improve health care for all.

147 results

2018 National Magnet Nurse of the Year® Award Winners Announced

ANCC presented the 2018 National Magnet Nurse of the Year® Awards and the five winners were recognized at the ANCC National Magnet Conference® in Denver, Colorado. The award recognizes the outstanding contributions of clinical nurses to innovation, consultation, leadership, and professional risk-taking.

Professor Sheila D. Tlou Wins the 2018 HRH Princess Muna Al Hussein Award

The American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) today presented Professor Sheila D. Tlou, PhD, RN, FAAN, with the prestigious HRH Princess Muna Al Hussein Award for her more than 30 years of impassioned advocacy for nursing and healthcare across the globe. The award was given at the ANCC National Magnet Conference® in Denver.

Christiana Care Health System Wins 2018 ANCC Magnet Prize®

The American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) announced today that Christiana Care Health System in Wilmington, DE, is the recipient of the 2018 ANCC Magnet Prize®, sponsored by Cerner, a global leader in healthcare technology.


American Nurses Association Political Action Committee Endorses Additional Congressional Candidates

The American Nurses Association Political Action Committee (ANA-PAC) announces the endorsement of ten additional candidates running for Congress. Each election cycle, ANA-PAC endorses candidates who display a commitment to advancing the nursing profession and advocating on health care issues that affect nurses and the public, both on Capitol Hill and in their congressional districts.

Help Victims of Hurricane Florence

Hurricane Florence made landfall near Wrightsville Beach, NC, on Sept. 14, bringing 90 mph winds and over 35 inches of rain to the Carolinas and surrounding areas.  Because of the storm, more than 30 people have died and nearly 2 million evacuated their homes due to massive flooding and other damage.

ANCC Board of Directors Appoints Individuals to Three ANCC Commissions

The ANCC Board of Directors recently appointed the following individuals to the Commission on Accreditation, the Commission on Magnet Recognition and the Commission on Pathway to Excellence. The purpose of the ANCC commissions is to govern the activities of each respective ANCC program. New Commissioners’ terms are set to begin January 2019.

ANA Board of Directors Appoints Jones as Vice President

The American Nurses Association (ANA) Board of Directors announced today that Faith M. Jones, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, has been appointed vice president of the board effective January 1, 2019.  She will assume the role when current Vice President Ernest Grant, PhD, RN, FAAN, becomes ANA President. Dr. Grant was elected in June and will be the first man to serve as president of the association.

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping