Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

ANA Political Action Committee Update: Congressional Endorsements

SILVER SPRING, MD - Today the American Nurses Association Political Action Committee (ANA-PAC) announces its latest endorsements for the 2020 election cycle. The following current members of Congress and candidates for U.S. Congress will support and work to enact the policy priorities of ANA members and the country’s four million registered nurses:

  • Angie Craig (D-MN)
  • Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
  • Derek Kilmer (D-WA)
  • Sri Preston Kulkani (D-TX)
  • Jim Langevin (D-RI)
  • Jeff Merkley (D-OR)
  • David McKinley (R-WV)
  • Gina Ortiz Jones (D-TX)
  • Kim Schrier (D-WA)
  • Elissa Slotkin (D-MI)
  • Cameron Webb (D-VA)

Each election cycle, ANA-PAC endorses candidates and elected officials who display a commitment to advancing the nursing profession and advocating on health care issues that affect nurses and the public, both on Capitol Hill and in the districts that they represent.

# # #

# # # 

The American Nurses Association (ANA) is the premier organization representing the interests of the nation's 4.3 million registered nurses. ANA advances the profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting a safe and ethical work environment, bolstering the health and wellness of nurses, and advocating on health care issues that affect nurses and the public. ANA is at the forefront of improving the quality of health care for all. For more information, visit

For high-resolution images of the ANA logo or photos of ANA leadership, please click here.

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping