Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

ANA-PAC Congratulates Newest Nurse in Congress, Other Victorious Endorsed Congressional Candidates

Following Tuesday’s election results, the American Nurses Association Political Action Committee (ANA-PAC) congratulates registered nurse Lauren Underwood for her electoral victory as the next Member of Congress representing the Illinois 14th congressional district. Lauren will join nurses Rep. Karen Bass (D-CA-37) and Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX-30) serving in the 116th Congress to provide critical perspective and shape health care policy that protects patients and ensures nurses are equipped to provide accessible, comprehensive care for all.

Overall, 92 percent of ANA-PAC-endorsed candidates were victorious on Election Day. We look forward to continuing our work with them. These candidates include:

  • Mr. Kelly Armstrong (R-ND-AL)
  • Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
  • Rep. Karen Bass (D-CA-37)
  • Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR-1)
  • Mr. Anthony Brindisi (D-NY-22)
  • Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
  • Sen. Tom Carper (D-DE)
  • Ms. Angie Craig (D-MN-2)
  • Mr. Jason Crow (D-CO-6)
  • Rep. Danny Davis (D-IL-7)
  • Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL-14)
  • Rep. Peter DeFazio (D-OR-4)
  • Rep. Suzan DelBene (D-WA-1)
  • Rep. Val Demings (D-FL-10)
  • Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA-18)
  • Ms. Abby Finkenauer (D-IA-1)
  • Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ-7)
  • Ms. Sylvia Garcia (D-TX-29)
  • Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO-6)
  • Mr. Michael Guest (R-MS-3)
  • Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY-2)
  • Rep. Denny Heck (D-WA-10)
  • Sen. Martin Henrich (D-NM)
  • Ms. Katie Hill (D-CA-25)
  • Hon. Steven Horsford (D-NV-4)
  • Ms. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA-6)
  • Mr. Dusty Johnson (R-SD-AL)
  • Rep. David Joyce (R-OH-14)
  • Rep. Joe Kennedy III (D-MA-4)
  • Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA-6)
  • Mr. Andy Kim (D-NJ-3)
  • Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI-3)
  • Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH-2)
  • Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
  • Ms. Susie Lee (D-NV-3)
  • Hon. Mike Levin (D-CA-49)
  • Rep. Dave Loebsack (D-IA-2)
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-19)
  • Rep. Ben Ray Lujan (D-NM-3)
  • Ms. Elaine Luria (D-VA-2)
  • Rep. Doris Matsui (D-CA-6)
  • Rep. David McKinley (R-WV-1)
  • Rep. Gwen Moore (D-WI-4)
  • Mr. Joseph Morelle (D-NY-25)
  • Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL-7)
  • Mr. Joe Neguse (D-CO-2)
  • Rep. Frank Pallone (D-NJ-6)
  • Mr. Chris Pappas (D-NH-1)
  • Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE-AL)
  • Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-CA-36)
  • Ms. Mary Gay Scanlon (D-PA-5)
  • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-9)
  • Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-OR-5)
  • Ms. Kim Schrier (D-WA-8)
  • Ms. Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ-11)
  • Ms. Donna Shalala (D-FL-27)
  • Mr. Xochitl Torres Small (D-NM-2)
  • Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
  • Mr. Greg Stanton (D-AZ-9)
  • Ms. Haley Stevens (D-MI_11)
  • Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA-5)
  • Sen. Jon Tester (D-MT)
  • Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY-20)
  • Mr. Jeff Van Drew (D-NJ-2)

# # # 

The American Nurses Association (ANA) is the premier organization representing the interests of the nation's 4 million registered nurses. ANA advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting a safe and ethical work environment, bolstering the health and wellness of nurses, and advocating on health care issues that affect nurses and the public. ANA is at the forefront of improving the quality of health care for all. For more information, visit

For high-resolution images of the ANA logo or photos of ANA leadership, please click here.

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping