Skip to content
Skip to content
Open navigation

Call for Nominations: 2019 ANCC Certified Nurse Awards

The American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) wants to recognize individual ANCC certified nurses for their significant contributions to their field of practice. The Certified Nurse Awards program showcases certified nurses in various specialties who have made impactful and valuable contributions to the nursing profession and the field of health care. Each year, ANCC grants the Certified Nurse Awards to these outstanding nurses who exemplify the true value of continuing professional development through certification.

Who may nominate

The following may nominate one or more individuals:

  • Administrators, nursing directors, supervisors, etc.
  • Physicians, interprofessional colleagues
  • ANCC board-certified nurses
  • Members of American Nurses Association (ANA) or any of its constituent or state nurses associations
  • Volunteers of ANCC, ANA, and American Nurses Foundation
  • Patients

Criteria for nomination

The nominated nurse must be someone who has made significant contributions in the area of professional practice, education, research or service. Nominees must hold active ANCC certifications to be eligible. Nominations will be judged for innovation, collaboration, leadership and professional risk taking, and patient-centered care.  Exclusions: Sitting members of the ANCC Board of Directors, ANA/ANCC employees or the Nominations/Awards Committee are not eligible for nomination. No self-nominations will be accepted.

How to Submit

The nominator must select the specific certification award category under which the nurse they are nominating for should be recognized. Please note that the nominee/s must hold an active ANCC certification for the specialty they are being nominated for. Please select a certification specialty to submit your online nomination. If you have already submitted or saved a draft nomination, click here to review/submit.

Listed below are the hyperlinks for the Certified Nurse Award categories: 

Certified Nurse Award Categories

All nomination submissions must be made by completing the nomination form online. Online nomination submissions must be received by ANCC on or before November 18, 2018, at 11:59 pm Eastern Standard Time.

The Nomination Awards Committee will review and score all eligible nomination submissions. Nominees may be contacted between February 7-18, 2019 for additional information.  Official award winners will be announced in conjunction with Certified Nurses Day March 19, 2019.

For more information, please visit individual award page or contact 1.800.284-2378.

Sincerely,  ANCC Certification Outreach Team

You are now leaving the American Nurses Foundation

The American Nurses Foundation is a separate charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation does not engage in political campaign activities or communications.

The Foundation expressly disclaims any political views or communications published on or accessible from this website.

Continue Cancel

Item(s) added to cart

Go to cart Continue Shopping