ANA and AHA Sponsoring Free Webinar on Safe Patient Handling

m Bookmark and Share
11/06/09
The American Nurses Associatioin (ANA) and the American Hospital Association (AHA) are sponsoring a valuable and free webinar of Safe Patient Handling. In our continuing efforts to provide education related to your most pressing challenges, we encourage you to join us for this upcoming webinar.

The webinar, Retaining Wisdom Workers and Reducing Labor Costs: Outstanding Results from Safe Patient Handling Programs: Featuring Greenville Hospital System & The American Nurses Association, will be Thursday, November 12, 2009 at 1pm - 2pm Eastern; 12 noon - 1pm Central; 10am - 11am Pacific. 

Register Now!

Partcipants will:

  • Learn how Greenville Hospital System developed and implemented a successful safe patient handling and movement program across the organization to reduce costs and injuries.
  • Discover the noteworthy findings from the hospital's RWJ Foundation Grant Research Project Report addressing retention of experienced nurses while promoting safe patient handling.
  • Hear first-hand about the ANA Handle With Care Recognition Program™, a new recognition program developed to spotlight facilities with comprehensive safe patient handling programs.

Suzanne White, MN, RN, FAAN, FAHA, FCCM, NEA-BC, Vice President of Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer, Greenville Hospital System/President of Greenville Memorial Center Campus, Greenville Hospital System, Greenville, SC

Emily Becker, RN, MN, COHN-S, Facilitator, UPLIFT Program, Greenville Hospital System, Greenville, SC

Susan Bethel, RN MSN, Director of Nursing Clinical Programs & Research, Greenville Hospital System, Greenville, SC

Nancy Hughes, MS, RN, Director, Occupational and Environmental Health, American Nurses Association

Register Now!

AHA Solutions Webinars

From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message: